I confess…..I am a bit of a slob

We made it! Mostly…..

We decided to move over the last weekend because we really needed to. We got some help in the form of a few friends with muscles and we moved the majority of the our things to the new house. I feel really good over there even though it is complete pandemonium!

I am going to post this house tour as a totally honest “before” picture. I would like to tell you that this isn’t what my house normally looks like and that it only looks like this because we just moved but that isn’t really the case. Although I am determined to turn over a new leaf in our new home, I have been known to be bit of a slob.

Great Room
Great Room
Master Bedroom Before
Master Bedroom
Great Room Before
Great Room
Kitchen Before
Kitchen
Master Closet Before
Master Closet
Kitchen Before
Kitchen

 

I am one of those who can’t have someone drop by because my house looks like a bomb went off unless it is 10:00 am on a Saturday and I just cleaned. I have started and stopped the Flylady system about 500 times trying to be better (yes Flylady, I am in CHAOS! Thanks for reminding me!)

I really do like a clean home and I love to bless my family this way. I am going to try to be better, one step at a time. May be time for Flylady try number 501. The habit of the month is laundry. Really? I have to do a load everyday? Not just 10 loads on Sunday? Oh alright….. At least August is almost over, I mostly won’t have time for that habit to take hold. Maybe we will just catch up with the September habit. 😉

What better way to confess to being a slob than with an audience right? I am linking up with others over at Keeping it Simple.

Linking up at

Keeping It Simple

 

Mary

Leave a Reply

