Let’s Get Organized

Today I decided that I am going to try to get organized for this move. When you have so many things that need to be done and all of it is swimming around in your head, it makes things stressful. Especially when there are children involved.

I have learned to live and die by my Google calendar, tasks and GMail. I love that it is what I use at work, what I use at home, what my husband uses and what is compatible with my Android phone. When I decided to get organized, I thought to myself, I should create tasks for Scott and I to do for the move. I started creating my lists and then I added due dates as a motivator. Without a due date, I just procrastinate!

 

Mary_Tasks

 

I have been working to purge and organize over the last few months, anticipating that we would be buying a house and having to move. When I see the areas of my home in my mind’s eye, I don’t see anything that is going to be super challenging except the garage and kitchen. We are also trying to sell a couch and a desk before we move. We won’t have room for them in our new house and I frankly need the money to fund other things! Hopefully we get those items sold and start packing things that are not essential up now. I am hoping to have keys the week before we move so that on the weekend, we can just move the furniture. That is the plan for now, as things shift we will too.

Mary

Leave a Reply

